PDA

View Full Version : Box crashes when changing channel using epg

roywoods
03-06-13, 21:09
Hi,

I'm new to all this and am setting up my new vu+ duo for the first time but the epg is driving me mad. It keeps crashing when I try to change channel using the epg. I can change channel ok if I press the up arrow to bring up the channel list and select something, but if I press the EPG button and then select a different channel the box crashes. I've attached the log produced. I'm running openvix version 3 amd crossepg. The download is successfull and I can see all the channel info but as I say, if I try to change channel it crashes. I'm pulling my hair out!!

Hopefully someone can help!!! PLEASE!!! :)

Thanks
Roy

BobbyC
04-06-13, 08:10
Happens to me also, if I press two or three buttons in quick succession, which happens as the vu duo is quite slow to respond sometimes. Ive just assumed its a price you pay for free software :)
and Ive lived with it :(

roywoods
04-06-13, 09:51
I only have to press one button. Bring up epg, scroll down to the channel i want, press OK (even after a second or two) and bang... box reboots!! :(

chucknorris666
04-06-13, 12:01
I only have to press one button. Bring up epg, scroll down to the channel i want, press OK (even after a second or two) and bang... box reboots!! :(

What build number are you using?

This use to happen to me on one of the old builds.

Try flashing the latest build.

roywoods
04-06-13, 13:56
Thanks chucknorris666.