PDA

View Full Version : back up solo

casuk
13-05-13, 15:18
hey all im wanting to no how to back up im no sure wat im doing and need sum help iv got vix and a external hdd pluged in think that's all I need I also downloaded filezilla but I don't even no were to start with that either im a total newb at this

Larry-G
13-05-13, 15:45
I posted a tutorial a few days ago showing exactly how to create a full image backup in the ViX image, sorry I can't link to it at the moment. The process to create a settings backup is exactly the same as a full image backup, except that it uses the backup manager rather than the image manager.

Blue button> ViX> backup manager.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

casuk
13-05-13, 15:52
so blue ,vix,back up manager then green/new back up and it will do the rest auto? and image back up is the same and how will I find the back up in hdd

Larry-G
13-05-13, 15:55
so blue ,vix,back up manager then green/new back up and it will do the rest auto? and image back up is the same and how will I find the back up in hdd

When your in the backup manager or image manager it tells you at the top of the screen where the backups will be saved to, this is the HDD by default but can be changed by pressing menu then use the left and right buttons.

casuk
13-05-13, 16:06
device/media/hdd at top then at bottom new back up hit green/nbu and that's it wait till its done the I will find it in image manager when finished

Larry-G
13-05-13, 16:07
device/media/hdd at top then at bottom new back up hit green/nbu and that's it wait till its done the I will find it in image manager when finished

Yes that's pretty much it.

casuk
13-05-13, 16:19
started just sitting at 20/100 not budged how long does this take and why do I need a back up

Larry-G
13-05-13, 16:28
started just sitting at 20/100 not budged how long does this take and why do I need a back up