PDA

View Full Version : Installation help needed

Cagwatson
28-04-13, 17:14
Hi Guys,

Just had my motorised dish and vu+ duo installed however the guy that installed this wasn't familiar with the box and couldn't get it configure properly so I'm left trying to figure this out myself, and being a total noob it's driving me crazy.

Here's my situation, the installer showed me the dish moving and locking onto the various sats, 28.2 13e, 0.9west etc but couldn't get the vu box to lock onto these. After various tinkering on my part, entering the correct usal info I managed to lock onto the same satellites and scan numerous channels, however it would appear some of the settings didn't save and no I'm having difficulty locking onto the same satellites again and finding channels when scanning!

It would also appear that when I'm now scanning and picking up channels/providers on a specific position i.e 19e they appear to be providers from elsewhere, not 19e, I also cannot get 28.2e anymore.

I've tried going in to the settings and selecting the option to go to '0' and then scanning again but getting strange results. Sometimes the SNR is showing 0 and then randomly jumping to 15% and back etc.

This would lead me to think the dish positions isn't set properly in the box, so looking for advice...

Is it wise to do a factory reset and the re enter my usal details and if so would I need to now my dishes current position before doing so?

...if so how would I be able to know the dishs current position, is there a way for the box to tell that?

Sorry for the stupid questions but this is diving me mad, a full day spent yesterday and just when I thought I'd cracked it I'm back to sq1!

Thanks in advance

Stanman
28-04-13, 17:17
Which tuner is the sat on?

needs to be
Simple
Positioner
Your Lat / longitude

Than download and send to the box the Vhannibal motorised settings from the Engima 2 forum

Cagwatson
28-04-13, 17:34
Thanks for the prompt reply :)