PDA

View Full Version : Vu + Solo 2 Set Up.

RottyDave
10-04-13, 12:55
I am a total novice with satellite equipment.
I Tried 2 set my new box up last night without success.

Have got the vix software pre installed.
I Had trouble with setting up the Lnb inputs as im only using one at present to set up for my place in Spain so have been advised to use the loopthrough setting.(which i am going to try tonight)

When set up correctly should i be able to view fta tv without downloading any further software?

If this works i am then going to set up a softcam so i can view my sky subscription channels via my sky hd card and add a epg too.:confused:

josh_g
10-04-13, 14:41
in theory yes, but don't quote me on that! the first time i set up my box it was a bit triel and error evan with the guide but once you have done it once it becomes like ridding a bike!

RottyDave
10-04-13, 17:20
Ok then,here goes,gonna attempt to set it up nnow-watch this space

RottyDave
10-04-13, 17:21
Here goes,gonna have another go.
Will post the outcome in a while-Thanks

Larry-G
10-04-13, 17:32
as long as you have a upto date channel list and there is noting wrong with your feed from the dish / lnb you should have no trouble receiving FTA channels.

RottyDave
10-04-13, 19:41
Have been trying with no success to set my box up but have managed to get it to recognise my wirelesss internet connection.
Any tips on setting the box up to view fta channels to start with?
I can only get as far the inputs for the lnbs,I have one input for now into lnb1 and have set lnb2 to loopthrough.When i scan it just comes up with software problem message and reboots after 10 seconds?

Confused.com at present

judge
10-04-13, 21:08
use the cable in tuner b & set loopthrough on a.

what sats are you trying to scan?

RottyDave
11-04-13, 09:30
Hi,
Thanks for the advice,
I ditched the set up wizard in the end and did a automatic scan of 28.2 E sat and i have now got all my fta channels and a epg