PDA

View Full Version : [ET9x00] ET9000 cannot boot probably due to full HDD

pantelei
06-04-13, 02:21
hi Guys,

I'd like to ask some help.
It seems that probably due to full HDD now my ET9000 cannot start.
When I switch it on the blue LED that surrounds the central switch would blink few times (probably 5 times) and the "ET9x00" will be lit up on the display of the device, but that's all that happens.
After few minutes I'll be able to reach the hard disk via the network (from win 7) or via ftp.
I've managed to delete many big files or move them to the PC, so the HDD now should be fine, but the receiver will still not start.
I'm not a linux expert :confused: (I've played with the idea of having linux on my pc and installed it many times on my pc, but that was like 15 years ago...), so please speak English ;) when you advise...
My ideas and memories about linux are very basic...

Thanks a lot. :)
Zoltan
BTW here is the latest crash log:

Larry-G
06-04-13, 05:41
The Hard drive filling up would not affect the receiver in this way except for when the receiver tried to do a check disk at bootup, more likely is that it's your internal flash thats full or there about. do you have you EPG saved to the flash or a lot of plugins installed to the receiver ??.

pantelei
06-04-13, 09:52
Thanks for quick reply Phoenix!
I think there are quite a few plugins installed.
I've got a BouquetEditorSuite editor file saved from half a year ago, I guess I could use that as a backup for the EPG

Larry-G
06-04-13, 16:41
Thanks for quick reply Phoenix!
I think there are quite a few plugins installed.
I've got a BouquetEditorSuite editor file saved from half a year ago, I guess I could use that as a backup for the EPG

As you still have FTP access look on the flash to see what if any thing you can remove safely. If your not confident doing that just reflash the receiver ( backup any vital files first via FTP ).

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

pantelei
08-04-13, 22:42