PDA

View Full Version : [VU+ Duo] Vu+ Duo - Problems Installing OpenVix Image

mark70
25-03-13, 19:17
Can someone please point me in the right direction...!

My Vu+ Duo Clone keeps freezing or tuner failed / No Channels at all, have to keep powering off to change channels. The guy I bought it from (6 months ago), can't get a hold of him (Purchased it from him, only to find out its a clone).

I'm completely NEW to satellite receivers and would appreciate some help.

After reading lots of posts, below are the steps I do, It might last a day, if i'm lucky and then channel tuner failed....!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. I insert usb with "duo_cfe_3_usb.zip" remove and reboot.

2. I insert usb with "openvix-3.0.558-vuduo_usb_Ferrari.zip" remove when prompted and reboot...!

3. I do all the approiate on screen steps on installing settings.

4. (Bouquets) I Dreambox Edit Bouquets "Vix 28.2 East Sky UK Bouquets 03-03-13" to Vu+ Duo

5. (CCcam) I ftp/transfer "enigma2-plugin-cams-cccam.2.3.0_1.0_mipsel.ipk" into... /tmp folder and Transfer CCcam.cfg into... /etc/folder.
Now go to your box and press Menu/Setup/System/VIX/Install Local Extension and you should have enigma2-plugincams-cccam.2.2.1_1.0-r0_mipsel.ipk file in there.
Press "Green" button to install and once completed it will ask for a "Gui Restart". Press OK and wait for box to come back on….
Once the box is ON… press Menu/Setup/Softcam CI / Softcam Manager and in there if you have done everything correctly you should see CCcam 2.2.1
Press "Green" to start CCcam 2.2.1 and it should now be active.
Finally Press "Blue" to enable Auto Start and you are now ready and setup with CCcam 2.2.1

6. (CrossEPG)