PDA

View Full Version : [VU+ Duo] Regular crashes

Orup70
13-03-13, 12:53
Hi,

I have been using my VU+ Duo for several years without major problems and updated to VIX 3.0.204 in october last year. After a very positive impression of the 3.0 version for several months the box started to crash about a month ago and crashing more frequently up to the point of happening several times every night in the last week.

To fix the box, I then did a clean re-flash two days ago with version VIX 3.0.627, without using the backup wizard and manually reentering all settings to approximately the same as before (nothing fancy, just installing CCcam 2.3.0 and AutoResolution plus some normal tweaking and a fresh channel search). But yesterday, the box crashed at least four times in an hour. After that I enabled the crash log manager and uploaded the four crash logs under my nick name 'Orup70' (Ref 1363125660.89). I also attach the log files here, taken from my e-mail reply. In the log manager I enabled debug logs and will upload new logs after I get further crashes.

Any ideas of the cause? It may of course be a hardware problem as well. Please look at my log file(s) to see if anything stands out.

Thanks for any input.

/ Påhl

Crash logs:

Info about my setup:
=============
Vu+ Duo
ViX 3.0.627 (and previously 3.0.204)

ViX default skin

Plugins installed:
CCcam 2.3.0 (installed manually) and for VIX 3.0.204 -- CCcam 2.2.1
AutoResolution (installed via the feeds)

Brief description of the problem:
Multiple BSoD crashes every night. No specific replicable steps to reproduce the crashes, but commonly it crashes when switching channel or when recording. Can happen several times in an hour. Sometimes the crash results in a mangled screen with alternating green or pink lines in columns (sort of), sometimes the box just freezes or goes black. Sometimes the box reports about the crash and informs about sending the crash log to vixlogs@...com.