PDA

View Full Version : [ViX_Misc] epg button changes, bouquet list

stu_iow
26-02-13, 15:29
hi all,

Recently updated my vix 3.0 and i have found one of the many buttons i use (channel up/down) no longer brings up the bouquet list but forwards ahead 24 hours in the guide.

Can i change this back or is the bouquet call up screen assigned to a different button now?

Many thanks,
Stuart

GiP
26-02-13, 17:28
I was surprised buy this change too, but from the other side. I used a lot the "<" and ">" to skip 24h and now they change bouquet, while the CH+ and CH- do the skip ( I have never used them before so I didn't know they worked with bouquets).
I think the old way was more logical as the keys that move around the EPG (2 8 4 6 < and >) where close together and I don't understand the reason for this change, but I suppose I can learn the new keys.....

G

Larry-G
26-02-13, 17:42
I was surprised buy this change too, but from the other side. I used a lot the "<" and ">" to skip 24h and now they change bouquet, while the CH+ and CH- do the skip ( I have never used them before so I didn't know they worked with bouquets).
I think the old way was more logical as the keys that move around the EPG (2 8 4 6 < and >) where close together and I don't understand the reason for this change, but I suppose I can learn the new keys.....

G

One of the reasons was to harmonise the keymap among the various EPG screens. previously the same keys did vastly different things in the various EPG screens and it was frankly confusing.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Myapp
13-03-13, 21:32
Thanks for the info. But is there anyway to now select the bouquet from within the EPG? It seems illogical to have to come out of the tv guide to select another bouquet....

Tkr001
13-03-13, 23:06
There are numerous threads on how to do this! If you have show bouquet at launch on pressing <> will bring up the bouquet list, if set to off pressing <> will cycle through bouguets

stu_iow
16-03-13, 12:20