PDA

View Full Version : Recording Notices on VU+ (Vix)

dhod
25-02-13, 23:52
Hi all, my first post! exciting!

I'm very new to the vu+ but i've got everything set up and working. So i set a timer today on my new vu+ duo and it all started recording fine, but there was nothing telling me that something was recording. no red light on the lcd, no red dot or colour on the program thats recording.. i'm just wondering if my skin is missing something or whether there isn't anything?

i havent seen what happens if i just press the record button when i'm on a channel yet, to see if that makes a difference?

any advice is much appreciated,
dan

Stanman
26-02-13, 00:18
There should be flashing REC on the infobar and if IIRC red light on the box VFD

dhod
26-02-13, 00:24
thanks for the quick reply.

the info bar is flashing, which helps. i guess id just like to know exactly 'what' is recording more than anything and i'm not quite sure what the last part of your reply means?

and if IIRC red light on the box VFD

Larry-G
26-02-13, 00:48
Translated into english.

And if i recall correctly there should also be a red light visible on the VFD of the receiver to indicate a recording is in progress.

or you could also click the green button to check the timers list to see if any thing is in there set to record.

BobbyC
26-02-13, 12:12
i guess id just like to know exactly 'what' is recording more than anything
if you go into the menu that shows your stored recordings, what ever is currently recording will be shown here with a red icon to indicate a current recording,

garyblas
26-02-13, 13:28
Translated into english.

And if i recall correctly there should also be a red light visible on the VFD of the receiver to indicate a recording is in progress.

or you could also click the green button to check the timers list to see if any thing is in there set to record.