PDA

View Full Version : Technomate TM-2T OE setup problems

sobbos
28-01-13, 23:36
Hello people,
i'm new to forum and new to the satellite scene. I bought my new Technomate TM-2T OE from
world-of-satellite.com with the Vix Image installed. The Problem i have is when i booted up for the
first time i didn't select scan channel option, with being a noob i wasn't sure weather the Vix image
all ready had the channels setup. But noticing i had no channels so i did a auto scan. It found 962 channels
so i pressed the ok button, but after it found the channels and i pressed exit their was still no channels.
What have i done wrong? As i said im new to this so any help would be most helpfull or point me in the right
direction.

Setup inc.

Technomate TM-2T OE
Cable Conected Ethernet ( it says this works ok on TX-2T OE )
Vix Image installed

judge
29-01-13, 00:36
Running an auto scan saves the results to your latest scanned bouquet.
When you press the TV button on the remote, can you see that bouquet with all channels in it?
Personally, as you are using VIX, I'd now go to Menu -> Setup -> Service Searching -> AutoBouquetsMaker, configure it to your required settings, run a scan...
Bouquets should be created in less than a minute depending on your settings.

Larry-G
29-01-13, 00:38
also remember if you do setup ABM as Judge suggests you must set your regions for both sky uk and freesat so that it can pull in all the channels, without either selected you wont get them all.

sobbos
29-01-13, 00:49
ok guys thanks for your help. Can see the channels now :) thanks again :)

judge
29-01-13, 00:56
ok guys thanks for your help. Can see the channels now :) thanks again :)

glad you can now see the channels, try out ABM so they can be grouped nicely...

matty_keane
30-01-13, 22:46
Hi All,