PDA

View Full Version : Unit won't boot any help please???

munkylookalikes
26-01-13, 15:25
My VU+ solo is stuck.

When I switch on it goes to mmy openvix image screen and says loading.

I've switched it on and off several times. Pressed reset etc but cannot get the box to respond at all.

Help!!!!!!

Any ideas.....ta.

marty
26-01-13, 15:26
Download the latest version of VIX for your SOLO and reflash it :)

munkylookalikes
26-01-13, 15:28
How can I do that if the box isn't responding? Sorry for sounding like a numpty but I'm new to this unit and not the greatest. If you could point me in the right direction I'd be grateful?? Ta

marty
26-01-13, 15:30
You download on your PC then put it onto a USB stick :)
I'll see if I can find a guide for you ;)

munkylookalikes
26-01-13, 15:33
nice one...that'd be great

marty
26-01-13, 15:34
Read this :)

http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?1148-How-to-flash-your-VU-Solo-with-USB-stick

and you can download the latest VIX here

http://www.world-of-satellite.com/enigma2/openvix/index.php?dir=Vu%2BSolo/&file=openvix-3.0.574-vusolo_usb.zip

munkylookalikes
26-01-13, 15:57
Thanks, put the whole folder on my stick but it hasn't worked....should i just put the files on instead?

marty
26-01-13, 15:59
Did you unzip it?
Also make sure the USB stick is FAT32 :)

marty
26-01-13, 16:04
On you USB stick you should have a folder called "vuplus" and in that folder one called "solo" and inside that folder you should have the system files.

munkylookalikes
26-01-13, 16:10
Yeah I have exactly that I switch it on and the orange light flashes for about two seconds then it goes green and back to the loading screen. Will try a diff pen.

marty
26-01-13, 16:13
Did you turn it off via the switch at the rear 1st? Might be worth making sure no other USB ports on the Solo are being used.
If all else fail try a different USB port?

munkylookalikes
26-01-13, 16:24
no..still the same???

Larry-G
26-01-13, 16:30