PDA

View Full Version : Best box for £150 - £200???

rob1979
16-01-13, 20:29
I suppose a lot of this will come down to personal preference but what is the best box I can buy for £150 to £200? I'm new to all this so if you need more info please get back to me. I would be connecting it to an old Panasonic TV via SCART so don't need HDMI if that makes a difference.

Mr. Mister
16-01-13, 20:37
For an extra few quid.. I would go down the route of a twin tuner box..

Have a look at Technomate TM2T .. (http://www.world-of-satellite.co.uk/Digital-Satellite-Receivers/Technomate-Linux-HD-Receivers/Technomate-TM-2T-Enigma-2-Linux-HD-PVR-Twin-Tuner-Satellite-Receiver)

Cracking box for £219.00.. But if you send the sponsor a pm.. He will send you back a £5 discount voucher..

So you have only gone over your budget by 15 quid.. and well well worth it..

Larry-G
16-01-13, 20:42
I'll second the TM2T, its a great little box and i have not had any serious issues with mine since it was set up a couple of months ago. on the whole i'd say its on par if not slightly better than my Duo's, there are a few slight niggles but nothing to dissuade me from recommending it to others.

warajoker
16-01-13, 20:45
I highly recommend an enigma2 based receiver as it will make things a lot easier. for full 7day epg and channel lists etc.
I suppose a lot of this will come down to personal preference but what is the best box I can buy for £150 to £200? I'm new to all this so if you need more info please get back to me. I would be connecting it to an old Panasonic TV via SCART so don't need HDMI if that makes a difference.

rob1979
16-01-13, 20:47
Thanks for your replies so far!

dlmlus
16-01-13, 22:03
if you can stretch your budget a little, have a look at the VU+Uno
with the £5 discount =£234, next day delivery, and flashed with vix image
very good spec indeed.

dlmlus

Mr. Mister
16-01-13, 22:06
very good spec indeed.
dlmlus

Would you honestly buy a Uno.. over the twin tuner 2T.. ??

Larry-G