PDA

View Full Version : [VU+ Duo] ipk file

cwebb66
15-12-12, 14:20
hi all i am haveing trouble installing this file

1 where do i get it from ?
2 how do i install it ?

i have gone into soft cam manager and i have green to install but there is nothing there to install , when i hit the yellow button ipk extra , it comes up with a message you have not selected a buck up location

thanks for any help on this

khan888
15-12-12, 14:26
What are you trying to do/install exactly? What ipk file you trying to install?

cwebb66
15-12-12, 14:30
there does not seem to be a list of files to install when i enter the menu cccam etc version

Stanman
15-12-12, 14:32
A little more information would be useful - which IPK are you trying to install and what image?

cwebb66
15-12-12, 14:39
to be honest i do not know as i am new to linux and i do not understand what ipk is , i am useing a vix iamage , i have had some trouble with the vu as it keeps crashing , i think it is me putting things in the wrong place

internet package kernal

khan888
15-12-12, 14:48
Which IPK are you trying to install tho? Are you trying to install softcam? Need a little more info for someone to help you

satcat
15-12-12, 14:49
hi all i am haveing trouble installing this file

1 where do i get it from ?
2 how do i install it ?

i have gone into soft cam manager and i have green to install but there is nothing there to install , when i hit the yellow button ipk extra , it comes up with a message you have not selected a buck up location

thanks for any help on this
A "ipk" is a file name extension m8,, you need to know what you want to install.. then get it as a IPK file..put it in temp folder via FTP,, then install it using installer, hope that helps abit, cheers satcat

Stanman
15-12-12, 14:50
For VIX, you need to put the IPK in the /TMP folder via FTP programme.

Than Blue button press>VIX>Install local extensions and green to install - if you have done the above correct you will see the IPK file in there