PDA

View Full Version : i cant view channels why????

seanmizen
16-09-10, 19:59
hi everybody im brand new to this satellite thing but ive found the last 5 days interesting. i have set the dish up correctly to my spiderbox 7000, all satellites respond with motor perfectly and i have hundreds of channels the only problem and its a BIG problem all channels listed have a dollar sign nxt to them and dont work. there is a few channels work but the likes of teleshopping channels. if anybody can help i would be very grateful

chris-k
16-09-10, 22:43
have you loaded a patch to box???
have you activated hidden menu by pressing 1111on remote standing on network???
have you tried reboot both box and router???
does nuevoxtreme/service+ says connected???

seanmizen
17-09-10, 07:37
chris-k, ive done everything you said and all is the same. i still needed to do the things you said but ive still got them dollar signs. saying that when i was going thru the connection procedure i was flicking thru and there was boxes were you needed passwords to activate cccams????? is this something i need to look at??

seanmizen
17-09-10, 07:38
also when i first set everything up i factory restored the box would this make a difference?????

Sicilian
17-09-10, 07:51
Read the stickies at the top of the section ;)

chris-k
17-09-10, 08:44
yes heres a very good guide :trustme:
http://www.vuplus-support.co.uk/showthread.php?964-Another-guide-on-setting-up-the-Spiderbox
big thx to author :attention:

seanmizen
17-09-10, 14:40
ive done everything thats been said and im still with dollar signs and no channels

pooface
17-09-10, 14:59
ive done everything thats been said and im still with dollar signs and no channels

Do all channels such as the shopping channels have the doller sign?!

What are some of the channels you are trying to open that don't work?!

seanmizen
17-09-10, 16:56