PDA

View Full Version : [ViX_Misc] EPG Bouquet intergration concept

josweet
25-11-12, 19:38
Tbh i didnt know where to put this or if i would upset anyone by posting it.. hopefully not.
For a while i have thought it would be useful to be able to access the bouquets easily whilst in the EPG menu but not being a programmer i have no idea on how to even begin to tackle it.
I have knocked up a possible concept of what i mean below to give a better understanding of what im talking about. Basically, using the arrow buttons on your remote you can scroll up to the bouquet lists and move left or right selecting which bouquet you would like to view the EPG listing for.
I maybe alone in thinking this is a good idea, and this thread will surly give me my answer.

dermy
25-11-12, 19:48
id say thats possible i couldnt do it lo!! but i think adding "service numbers" is also a good idea

Larry-G
25-11-12, 19:59
it has been looked into but after a few weeks given up on as way too labor intensive.

would be a great thing though it it were to be done.

andyblac
25-11-12, 20:21
it is possible, but sorry atm moment i have other things things i need to do first. but if anyone want to try please have ago.

mickyblueys
25-11-12, 20:23
In you're epg settings set show bouquet first to yes....that is the best alternative up to now for showing different categories for quickness.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

andyblac
25-11-12, 20:25
In you're epg settings set show bouquet first to yes....that is the best alternative up to now for showing different categories for quickness.

you can also press Chl +/- to change bouquets ;)

mickyblueys
25-11-12, 20:30
you can also press Chl +/- to change bouquets ;)

Won't tell the wife that one she's confused enough...;)

mcquaim
25-11-12, 21:20
Oh man, this old request of mine again... I kinda knew somebody else would think I was a good idea though!