PDA

View Full Version : Sat position not locking.

popol
12-09-10, 03:26
Hi peeps, I am new to this scene . having moved from a humax. I have tried the search option to no avail. my problem is that I have a Vix image on a duo with a technom*te motor. I have reset the motor and now every time I move the motor to the required satellite it does not store after I have stored it in "positioner set up" and it even says"locked" . I can manage to see the channel briefly then the dish goes back to about 36 east.I have tried all the images without any luck. Also. is there an add on for vti where one can move the dish just like in Vix
Your help would be appreciated.

fishlos
12-09-10, 04:34
after it say 'locked', did you go up to 'Positioner storage' and saved by clicking the green button (store position)?

Data
12-09-10, 09:43
there seems to be a problem with the images foe the VUplus I have many satellites in the "satfinder" that do not show up but I hit every channel on the satellite.they dont seem to change with the satellite xml.has anybody had this problem as well as me?

canthackit
12-09-10, 10:06
there is absolutely no fault with the Duo's tuner or the image's in that respect.

i would suggest you update your sat files and retune your positioner accordingly.

regards: canthackit

popol
12-09-10, 13:11
Thanks for your replies guys. @ fishlos I have done that with no luck.

basilyoung
12-09-10, 13:51
have you tried USALs??

also if USALS are set to yes, in the yuner config, saving a sat position will not wotrk, as USALS will over ride the setting

baz

popol
12-09-10, 14:55
'basilyoung. Thanks for your advice. My questions are. Do I have to store the sats individually? Once I store the positions, would enabling usals later interfere with the one I stored manually earlier?

popol
12-09-10, 20:10