PDA

View Full Version : Channel Master Dish

roystheboy
23-10-12, 12:09
Hello please could you help me ,I have a Channel Mastdish 1.mtr and I want a bigger dish, have been quoted £250 to get a bigger dish ,what I would like to know is could I change the dish myself are the fitting on these dishes the same ,I mean the bolts behind the dish would it be just unbolt the old dish and put the new dish back on ,hope you can help cheers guys take care

basilyoung
23-10-12, 15:29
I dont know, is the short answer, but more info is needed,

with the current setup, what are you using?

ie, what type of motor are you using

is it wallmounted?

are you using a V Box?

what size dish are you thinking of?

roystheboy
23-10-12, 17:52
Hi thanks for your reply I got a Channel Master 1.0 m dish and I want a Channel Master 1.2m dish its got a 12 ins motor arm and it is connected to a TM V Box then to the receiver and is wall mounted hope that helps thanks take care

roystheboy
23-10-12, 22:32
Hi would I need to re aline the new dish after fitting cheers take care

Ev0
23-10-12, 23:54
You could just swap the dish face (with arms) over, i.e undo the 4 bolts from dish face to polar mount, and bolt the new 1.2m dish face on (assuming you have the clearence around the dish for the extra size).

12" actuator is probably a bit small to be 100% reliable, but if it needs changing to an 18" it shouldn't be too much of an issue (again assuming you have clearence for the longer jack arm).

You might need to tweak the alignment of the dish slightly, but unlikely if it is well setup already.

roystheboy
24-10-12, 10:03