PDA

View Full Version : Does the ET-9000 still make the job ?

zerma
17-09-12, 21:56
Dear all,

I am quite a noob (it's been 3 years since I disconected from the dreambox and associate world, even then, I was a beginner), I am looking seriously to purchase an Xtrend 9000.

I am living in the middle east and I can get it for 180euros, which I think is a great value.

However I am concerned, Is this still up to date?

I am a basic user, what I want is :
-2 tuner to record and watch at the same time.
-Run CCCAm and MGCamd client
-Put official Viaccess CI (maybe)
-Read cards with an MCAS EMU

I want something which allow me to do those basic things flawlessly like quick change of channel, reliable recording, timeshifting and EPG.

So what do you think...is the old ET-9000 still good for those purposes?

In which case I would like to upgrade to the 9200 or 9500? Knowing I am not a power user...?

basilyoung
17-09-12, 22:42
nothing wrong with the ET9000, but the newer the unit, the better

zerma
18-09-12, 11:51
nothing wrong with the ET9000, but the newer the unit, the better

Yes But I don't feel the difference between the 9000 and 9200 worth 120euros...Does it? even less the 200 euros with the 9500...

im85288
18-09-12, 14:38
I have both the ET9000 and an Ultimo and must say the ET9000 is almost as good as my Ultimo which cost a lot more money. Personally I am awaiting the new Vu Duo2, but you will be very happy with the ET9000.

zerma
18-09-12, 23:52
Thank you, bought it today, I will go through all the tuto now.
Paid about 200 euros with some give aways, the ultimo was 480 euros and the vu duo was 280 euros.
I felt I definately bought the best value for money!

Thanks to you !

basilyoung
18-09-12, 23:57
before you update the image, make sure you update the units boot loader, best to seek advice before you do any thing, but you will love the 9000

zerma
19-09-12, 10:18