PDA

View Full Version : box not starting up

leonius
16-08-12, 18:05
hello there im newbie to vu plus just got box today was working ok till i hit the reset button.then its stuck on loading screen then green vix screen then back to loading screen

Rob van der Does
16-08-12, 18:07
Which box are you talking about, what 'reset-button' do you mean and which (version of which) image are you running.
We have no crystal ball at our disposal.........

wullboy
16-08-12, 18:57
hello there im newbie to vu plus just got box today was working ok till i hit the reset button.then its stuck on loading screen then green vix screen then back to loading screen

Have you tried this m8......delete the file automounts. xml in the ......./etc/enigma2/ and reboot the unit, it could be stuck in a starting loop mode, i believe this is the correct file, but somebody please confirm this for him, as i may have the wrong file ??

leonius
17-08-12, 02:38
iv got a vu plus solo and using vix image.im a newbie at this lads.have no idea to delete file automounts

leonius
17-08-12, 02:39
and its the reset button on the back mate.thanks for your help

Rob van der Does
17-08-12, 04:56
and its the reset button on the back mate.thanks for your help
That will be the powerswitch then......
I really hope you shut down the box before pulling the plug; else you can get serious trouble: it's a computer you know!

So please tell us how/why you used the powerswitch.

leonius
17-08-12, 13:57
i was told to do so by my INSTALLER if i lose connection to internet.not sure if iv bin sold a clone.thanks for reply

Larry-G
17-08-12, 14:07
cant really comment on weather you have a clone or not only to say that on this forum we do not and will not offer any support for cloned receivers or their users. also the fact that your getting a green crash screen suggests the image your running is either ViX 2.3 or older as from ViX 2.4 onwards we changed it to a black crash screen with white text.

leonius
17-08-12, 20:39