PDA

View Full Version : newibe here

minterno
14-08-12, 01:01
hi guys,i recently bought an vu+ultimo and am trying to get to grips with it,i have it hard wired to the pc as i couldnt get the wireless working properly.i have the latest version of vix installed(2.4)and when i try to upload catseye E2 channel list with the vucc the process seems to finish but after about a minute i get an error message and no channel list has been installed,i have tried it a good few times but it hasent worked for me,also when i want to connect to filezilla i dont know what to fill in for 'host-username-password and port,im blue in the face from googleing and searching the forum,im new to linux and could do with a bit of advice to get up and running and any help will be very welcome,also is there a way to edit the channels from the remote itself,cheers

judge
14-08-12, 01:09
Have you tried pressing the TV button after your uploading of the catseye E2 channel list?

As for filezilla or any other app, username is root & password is blank.
To check the IP address of the box, go to Menu -> Information -> Network.

minterno
14-08-12, 07:28
Have you tried pressing the TV button after your uploading of the catseye E2 channel list? no

As for filezilla or any other app, username is root & password is blank.
To check the IP address of the box, go to Menu -> Information -> Network.thanks very much judge for the quick reply,im only dipping my toe in the water as far as linux is concerened and its gone to take a bit of work to get there,i will give it a bash later on this morning when i get the time,thanks again

minterno
14-08-12, 15:30
hi,vucc is not working for me,i keep getting this error message'Socket error #10053, software caused connection abort' i have reinstalled Vucc and rebooted a few times both the pc and ultimo but no progress yet,is there some other software i could use,thanks in advance for any replys,regards

Dell_XPS
14-08-12, 17:21
What operating system you using m8 ?

minterno