PDA

View Full Version : Updating bouquets manually & renaming.. Help needed please

DeGea468
13-06-12, 15:48
Hi all

I want to know the best methods to update channels when they change frequency etc

I created my own bouquets so i'm new to keeping it up to date manually.

When i updated the channels details in dreamboxedit via the 'Copy Edit this service' it creates a new entry with the new details but when i add it to a bouquets and send it to the reciever the channel frequency info is back to the old one? :confused:

e.g

(22h11) Sky Digital: Crime & Investigation Network has left 12304.00MHz, pol.H (DVB-S SID:9348 PID:516/644 English)

I updated the channel above with the new info below minus 'PID:514/642' (not sure where that info goes i don't see where it goes in the channel details in dreamboxedit)

(22h11) Sky Digital: New frequency for Crime & Investigation Network: 11603.85MHz, pol.V (DVB-S SR:27500 FEC:2/3 SID:4802 PID:514/642 English- VideoGuard).

but once sent to reciever the channel info is back to the old details.

What i'm i doing wrong? why is the channel frequency info reverting back to the old one, once on the receiver?

What methods do people use to update channels?

Thanks in advance.

Larry-G
13-06-12, 16:14
did you click the reload button in DBE after the new settings were sent to the receiver ?

DeGea468
13-06-12, 16:17
Isn't the reload suppose to happen automatically after it is sent?

'Auto Reload Settings Enigma2' is ticked.

The Lambton Worm
13-06-12, 16:19
I don't have a clue whether this is the easiest way but maybe someone else can verify whether this would work or not.

When there's a change to a channel(s) would it not be easier to scan the satellite that channel is on and then import your bouquets onto your PC/Mac? I realise this could be a complete f*** on if you have a multiple sat setup.

Larry-G
13-06-12, 16:19
yes but it wont hurt any thing to press it again just to be sure. you could also restarting enigma see of that helps.