PDA

View Full Version : spider box possible new user !!!

lupsetlad
24-08-10, 17:52
recently hear about spider boxes are they as good as some say ?, i have motorised dish are they ok to be used on it ??
thanks
bob

world-of-satellite.co.uk
24-08-10, 18:56
Yes for the money they're a great receiver, one to remember though, the gift IS A gift ;)

Another receiver to consider is the VU+ Solo, slightly more expensive but more user friendly, customisable http://www.world-of-satellite.co.uk/Vu-SOLO-Single-Tuner-HD-PVR-DVB-S2-Satellite-Receiver

elnino9
03-10-10, 09:19
hi lupsetlad

had a spiderbox for a few weeks now and have been very pleased with it. i have had a few teething probs with i though but i think that is to do with me more than the box. you wont be disapointed when it's up an runnin. i am new to all this like you and the spiderbox isn't all that difficult to understand.

demoman
03-10-10, 18:07
hi there ,i am new here and I have spider box .it was working till i change the internet provider,now i have problems ,which i don't understand how it works . it shows network,but when i watch digitalb or tring it says invalid key. anyone can help me!!! many thanks

chris-k
03-10-10, 21:36
try and reboot both box and router...
you changed internet provider,,,do you use auto ip???

spanner
17-10-10, 14:14
Hi new to the forum, i had/have a technomate 1500ci running off 1m motrorised sytem everything was fine untill Nagrovision 3 came along and like many i lost almost everything, i have been reading some great revies about the spiderbook 9000 hd, with the gift, is it just a cast of replaceing my technomate 1500 with a spiderbox in otherwords just plug and go or is it complacted, thanks in advance for any help

elnino9
17-10-10, 15:05