PDA

View Full Version : Sport or movie channel still scrambled

Skaali
24-08-10, 04:09
Hello Friends/Experts,
I bought a DREAM DM600 PVR and installed image on it, then I did a Transponder scan and managed to find about 900 service channels i.e. probably most of the channels are captured in the scan. But the problem is most of these channels are still shown as "no data source found for this channel" OR "this channel is still scrambled" i.e. not showing. These channels include ALL of Skysports and Sky Movies channels and several others.
Can someone here tell me what is the reason for this?
Would updating the image make any difference? as I am still using the old one found on official Dream channel?
I am a total Noob/newbie with all this and would need someone to guide me step by step of what to do.
Thanks for your patience in advance.
Regards
Skaali

SLOTH
24-08-10, 05:16
Hi
do you have a valid subscription card ? for any of the channels your trying to watch ? ...if not then they wont be unscrambled !!!!
Hope this helps
Sloth

Skaali
24-08-10, 15:27
Hi
do you have a valid subscription card ? for any of the channels your trying to watch ? ...if not then they wont be unscrambled !!!!
Hope this helps
Sloth

Which subscription card, Sloth? i flashed the box with an imagine and then searched the relevant satellites which gave me list of channels, now some of them work some don't. Dont think we need a subscription card here.

notanotherone
24-08-10, 20:16
if you want to watch (eg movies or sports) you either have to have a valid sly or some other type card putting an image on your box will not open these channels up

Skaali
24-08-10, 21:16
if you want to watch (eg movies or sports) you either have to have a valid sly or some other type card putting an image on your box will not open these channels up

Where do i get these cards from, as I only want to see the sports channels, other channels are pretty much useless for me.

Thanks for your help

basilyoung
24-08-10, 21:23