PDA

View Full Version : EPG VTI Image

eire
21-08-10, 14:17
Hi everyone I was wondering if anyone can help. I have been using the dream-elite image on my vu+ duo since I got it and think it's an excellent image but last night I decided to try out the VTI image. I love the look of it but I cant seem to get the epg working for uk channels. When I go to blue panel-plugins-epg import I select sources so uk is crossed then do a manual update and wait for the download to complete but I am always getting 0 events and no epg shows up on my channel lists. Also when I ftp into the box there is no epg.dat in etc. I know i'm new to this image but its layout is so much different.

Just in case it's a hdd issue is there a way to change the directory to save the epg to like the dream-elite where i can save it to usb?

Also is there a way to get the satmate epg for sly on this box?

Any help is appreciated.

andyblac
22-08-10, 09:56
try my plugin.

http://www.vuplus-support.co.uk/showthread.php?975-Satmate-Sky-UK-updater

eire
22-08-10, 10:40
Thanks mate, i'll give it a go.

bob1
22-08-10, 16:43
Thanks worked straight away ,wish i had seen this hours ago:baby:

bob1
23-08-10, 18:35
It seems the box goes into standby when restarted or turned on now ,can this be altered.

irishchris
23-08-10, 18:55
yes i noticed that as well.same happens mine. starts rebooting and then powers down to standby. takes few press of power button on remote then to come back

bob1
23-08-10, 19:15
Sorted it, start up to standby was enabled in the setup menu.

guff daddy
23-08-10, 19:43
The plugin install will also install the Startup to Standby plugin and enable it - I think the reason is that the EPG download is timed for 2.00am so you may not want your box on all night.

bob1
23-08-10, 20:42
I turn mine off at night so the 2.00am update isn't going to work.

andyblac
23-08-10, 23:01
I turn mine off at night so the 2.00am update isn't going to work.