PDA

View Full Version : Nebie Stabilizers to Truck

bernard0368
26-04-12, 09:48
Hi, I am new to this, lets say I am taking the stabilizers of the bike and have found the keys to the old man’s truck.
Circumstances have forced the end of pay TV. So I have decided to take the plunge and have bought a VU+ Duo.

Here what I know.
I have a dish fixed to Astra 28e, Cable is there, Lnb is there looks like there is one connection.
I have done some research and I have got an usb-formatted fat32. I have downloaded the blackhole image (is this the best or are there others, probably personal opinions rule here). To the usb. I have a copy a dummies guide to installing the image and I see know challenges here.

That is the extent of my knowledge and I need help on the following or to be pointed in the right direction.

What are the following bootloader, cam, plugins, and do I need same
Channel list do I scan or install a channel list?

Yep complete and utter newbie so any help would be great.
Thanks

Maxwell
26-04-12, 09:58
Have a look at this to get you started http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?16973-In-need-of-help-)&p=123734&viewfull=1#post123734
Also lots more tutorials are in the Vix Support section

Sandman
26-04-12, 10:03
Damn...I wrote you a really long reply and closed it by mistake :mad:

Like Maxwell says...have a look at his link, do *a lot* of reading and experimenting...you can't break anything so don't worry!

All the info is here so when you're beat...come back and ask questions! You have to maintain the box so its best you learn as much as possible!

Maxwell
26-04-12, 10:05
Damn...I wrote you a really long reply and closed it by mistake :mad:

:violin::D:D:D

Sandman
26-04-12, 10:10
:violin::D:D:D

:lol3: I know...cry me a river :p

Maxwell
26-04-12, 10:12
:roflmao:sorry mate couldnt resist have done it myself on more than one occasion

bernard0368
26-04-12, 13:55
Thanks Maxwell and sandman

TomD
26-04-12, 14:12
Hi Bernardo and welcome on board.