PDA

View Full Version : [VU+ Duo] Rytec EPG out by one hour after time change

CoolerMaster
30-03-12, 01:32
I am having problems with regards to the epg since the clocks went forward in UK and wondered if someone can help. Basically, when the clocks went forward the epg was wrong however this was sorted out by simply changing timezone to a different one then changing back to UK timezone, however my recordings are now starting an hour later than they actually should. I have tried deleting epg.dat so I can download a fresh epg again however the old epg is still there after deleting then restarting the receiver. Any ideas on how to sort the problem? I have seen mentioned somewhere about using telnet to clear the epg however there are no instructions given. I've never used telnet before, can someone please give clear instructions on how to do this. Thanks in advance for any advice given.

dfdream
30-03-12, 10:39
Firstly set the timezone to the correct timezone.

You cant just delete the epg.dat as its loaded to memory and will get loaded back to the epg.dat before it shuts down.
You need to telent to your receiver.
Type whats in bold only.
init 4 (the picture should freeze)
then delete the epg.dat (make sure you check where the epg.dat is configured to be stored. can be on HDD, USB or internal flash)
then type
init 3 (to reboot the box)

Once it reboots the epg should be blank. If yes download epg again.

If you use autotimers delete all the timers and run autotimer again to scan epg.
If you use timers only check if the timers are at correct time, if not delete and create them again.

The issue I think was an error in rytecs config for the BST but was sorted for Mondays download.

CoolerMaster
30-03-12, 11:22