PDA

View Full Version : VIX 3.1.1 Vs Blackhole 1.7.2 Comparison

mrmad1966
15-03-12, 19:02
Folks, Newbie here just wondering if anyone can tell me whats different about each one or point me to a place to find out !
Currently running VIX's latest 3.1.1 build 204 but had a few crashes. Like the look of the Blackhole but would like some opinions before I take the plunge !
Thank You

Donnie
15-03-12, 19:38
Black hole images are based on the original VU images and VIX are loosely based on openpli ( I say loosely as its much better than openpli ) :D

Really you need to try for yourself and make your own mind up.

mrmad1966
15-03-12, 19:44
Black hole images are based on the original VU images and VIX are loosely based on openpli ( I say loosely as its much better than openpli ) :D

Really you need to try for yourself and make your own mind up.
Do you find BlackHole to be stable ????

Sicilian
15-03-12, 19:47
As Donnie said, you really need to try for yourself and make your own mind up.

Donnie
15-03-12, 19:51
Do you find BlackHole to be stable ????

Yes but VIX is also stable, 99% of crashes are user induced, eg bad configuration, bad plugins and USB or HDD corruptions.

Neither team will knowingly release a bad image.

mrmad1966
15-03-12, 19:52
As Donnie said, you really need to try for yourself and make your own mind up.

I understand that m8 & i will, but just trying to find other experiences that people have found..

Sicilian
15-03-12, 19:53
I understand that m8 & i will, but just trying to find other experiences that people have found..

What suits other users might not suit you and your setup ;) Try for yourself is the only way to decide either way :)

Ev0
15-03-12, 20:15
As said the only way you will know which is best for you and your needs, is to try them both.

Larry-G
15-03-12, 20:51
The best thing for you to do would be to make a full set of backups.