PDA

View Full Version : [VU+ Duo] blank screen

klunk
10-03-12, 17:39
Hi,
Restarted via box menu because screen went blank and stuck on starting for last hour!
I purchased from sponsors 9days ago so has latest vix image.
Im a noob no I would really appreciate some help in laymens terms.
I have been so pleased as I loaded CCcam ok and my CCcam.cfg and Picons and epg and been very pleased.
I have never loaded an image, Bouquet or channel list so some guidance would be appreciated.
I havnt tried anything as i dont want to brick it!!
Thanks in advance...

Klunk

judge
10-03-12, 17:49
Hi,
Restarted via box menu because screen went blank and stuck on starting for last hour!
I purchased from sponsors 9days ago so has latest vix image.
Im a noob no I would really appreciate some help in laymens terms.
I have been so pleased as I loaded CCcam ok and my CCcam.cfg and Picons and epg and been very pleased.
I have never loaded an image, Bouquet or channel list so some guidance would be appreciated.
I havnt tried anything as i dont want to brick it!!
Thanks in advance...

Klunk

Well, since you got it from the sponsor, we know it's a genuine box & genuine VUs are very hard to brick.
I'd just unplug the box for a few minutes, plug out any USB sticks you might have plugged in.
Plug it back in & wait for it to boot.

If that doesn't work, it might require a flash but I've never had VIX go bad on me like that.
So, just try that first & report back if it still doesn't boot, then someone can talk you through a flash, it's really easy so no need to worry there.

klunk
10-03-12, 17:59
thanks for the quick reply judge but i have tried that and still the same!
Just panicking a bit!!!

judge
10-03-12, 18:04
Which box is it? have you an internal hard drive in it?
when you say stuck at starting, what do you mean? do you see the starting logo on the TV?
If so, if you press up or down on the remote, does anything happen?
Can you FTP/telnet to the box?

klunk
10-03-12, 18:14