PDA

View Full Version : Vu+ Utimo Newbie looking for advice

Irish Bazza
09-03-12, 16:11
Having read this thread over the years, I have decided to take the plunge and purchase the new Vu+ Ultimo after the positive reviews. I am a newbie to the world of linux base satellite box, but I am looking forward to getting it set up, as I have a gadget head on me.

I have purchased the Ultimo with the two sat and one terrestrial tuner with a 2TB hardware built in. I would appreciate some advice on the best image, plug-in etc. My set up will be as follows:

Tuner 1 - Motor Dish
Tuner 2 - FTA channels at 28.2 East
Tuner 3 - Soarview

I would like to have a good reliable image/plugin EPG listings for both FTA, Motor (13 East for Canal+) and Soarview.

In addition, a plug-in if available for serial link recording would be a bonus for the hard drive recording ease of use.

Your help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Dell_XPS
09-03-12, 18:23
Well this is a Vix Forum m8, so Vix image I would say, only every installed Vix on my Duo and Ultimo, has everything I need, the wife can work it, but it's up to you what you put on it at the end of the day, install a few images, see what you think of each one, personally I only ever install Vix on mine and anybody elses I've done.
HTH

Irish Bazza
10-03-12, 00:55
The Vix image the way to go.. Is there any nice plugin or will Vix cover it for my requirements as previously mention

Dell_XPS
10-03-12, 08:28
All in the Vix image, and epg is there in plugins from setup.

Larry-G
10-03-12, 08:52