PDA

View Full Version : Cannot make it working

art-sat
27-02-12, 14:03
I am a newbie. My Vu+ Duo used to have DreamElite image installed and it was working well. Then I could not get my new CCam working and flash DE image with the factory one. This got me in to trouble. Now I got Black Hole image installed (I like it) and think that I should be able to find the way to make it working, but it just does not happening.

15259 15260 15261 15262

I have only tried to set up the Hotbird channels. I have tried to disable the second turner, tried to make it equal to the first one, but it did not make any difference. I have set up correct long. and lat. as well. The box is connected to the internet.

Thank you in advance for your help.

talon
27-02-12, 17:55
you say you have setup your long and lat?
if thats the case then you do not have to setup anything in the positioner setup page. not sure if that could be causing a problem.

have you setup/uploaded a channel list?
does the dish move when you change to a different channel on a differnet sat?

art-sat
27-02-12, 21:41
There are advanced and simple configuration modes.

15266 15267

Simple needs only lat. & long. Advanced need what is on the picture and if I scrolled down there would be requirement to enter lat. & long. as well.

Btw, I tried ViX image, but could not see the coloured buttons at the bottom of the screen (I have got an old tv, resolution 1022 × 768 pixels), could not get the list of the channels as well, so moved to BH.

art-sat
28-02-12, 01:03
Is there any one in Newcastle upon Tyne who could set things up for me for a fee? PM please.

wullboy
28-02-12, 01:10
i would install the latest VIX image onto your v+ duo and see how it runs, it is a cracking image, and well supported on this site m8

art-sat
28-02-12, 01:23
i would install the latest VIX image onto your v+ duo and see how it runs, it is a cracking image, and well supported on this site m8
I' ve just PMed you, thank you for the offer anyway.