PDA

View Full Version : [VU+ Duo] Random Crashes VIX 2.3

nsdiesel
23-02-12, 09:58
Im experiencing some random crashes on my box. I get at least 2 crashes everyday. Sometimes it can crash just from changing the channel, sometimes it crashes when I try time shifting and sometimes it can be from connecting to the webinterface with my pc. I'm new to this so I'm not sure what other information to give you. I have now sold my box and have purchased an ultimo but really don't want the same thing to happen again.

Excuse any spelling mistakes as I'm typing this all on my phone.

punisher
23-02-12, 10:34
ftp into your box and go to media home/root and in there you should have some crash logs. Now when you say crash, do you get a black screen come up, or does it crash as in the box is non-responsive and requires a reboot?

nsdiesel
23-02-12, 13:04
I no longer have the box so I cant get the logs I'm afraid, but I noticed it did not create any logs when this happened. Sometimes it crashes and restarts but I don't get the black screen. The box becomes non-responsive and the picture freezes, then the VIX spinning logo comes up in the top left corner. I have noticed that sometimes the logo comes up and spins really slowly, I then have to restart the box manually from the switch on the back otherwise it stays like that. Sometimes it spins at normal speed and after a minute or so the box is usable again.

johno
23-02-12, 16:06
im having the same issue checked logs folder and its empty im also thinking of getting rid of my duo for this reason :(

genuine vu+duo

johno

TK4|2|1
23-02-12, 16:09
This is interesting, I have a friend with an et5000 displaying similar problems only since doing the online update a few days ago. Vix2.3.

Sent from my iThing, using sorcery and the magic interweb.

nsdiesel
23-02-12, 16:43