PDA

View Full Version : [VU+ Duo] Timer Conflict

mistadizzy
22-01-12, 10:49
Hi, i am a newbie on Vix. First time I am using the ViX-2.3.153-vuduo_usb image and I think it is the quickest and versatile Image available. The EPG functionality has got to be the best. The only problem I am left with now is the timer setting where it automatically sets the timer 3 minutes before 5 minutes after the event. I do a lot of recording using both tuners in some cases and this 3 and 5 minute overlap gives me a problem. with recording back to back programs. is there any way of removing this automatically in the settings rather than each time an individual timer is set? I thank you in advance for your help.:confused:

Stanman
22-01-12, 14:49
go into to MENU>TIMERS>AUTOTIMERS and than press menu and you can customise settings but bear in mind if you remove the default padding than you may end up losing start and or ending if the programmes over run.

mistadizzy
22-01-12, 15:40
FOUND IT. It is in:
Setup > System > Recording Settings > Margin before/After.

The menus are a little different to the previous ones I am used to.
Thanks for your help Stanman (Thats something else that is useful):)

Stanman
22-01-12, 21:17
Glad your sorted inspite of my advise:)

I blame it on all the info I have in there, it occasionally gets jumbled up:D:D

Sicilian
29-01-12, 14:49
Moved to correct section.

supra59uk
01-02-12, 00:48