PDA

View Full Version : Et9200

ratkins
15-01-12, 21:53
hi guys
i have a spiderbox but want to upgrade thinking of the ET9200 my question is how hard is it to upload ccam to this im relatively new to sats that why i started with the s/box but as most are aware there are certain issues with these and reading various forums the et9200 seems tobe one of the most stable .
any advice would be appreciated.

Sicilian
15-01-12, 22:03
Moved to correct section, read here http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?8704-How-to-Install-CCcam-MGCamd-Others-on-Duo-Solo-Uno-ET9000-ET5000-ViX

Stanman
16-01-12, 12:00
Compared to the spiderbox, it is very easy to laod settings etc on to the ET9200, you will need a PC/MAC to make live that much easier.

ratkins
16-01-12, 18:58
hi again
would you all recommend the et9200 for a newbie to start on or is there a easier way to get onto this ride?

Stanman
16-01-12, 19:00
Learning curve on all Linux (open box) is the same, so will take you no longer or shorter to master the ET9200 as it would say the SOLO.

My advise would buy the best you can for the money you want to spend and post up any questions you have but before doing. Have a good read of the forum as many questions have already been asked and answered.

snookera
16-01-12, 22:48
Open box is not Linux never as been et9200 it not really for newbies ask merlin as I set is up for him he brought a vu duo and didn't have a clue so read up first the best way to learn et9200 is pricey and you could mess up the boot loader if you don't no what your doing so be careful

Stanman
16-01-12, 23:11
Open box is not Linux never as been et9200 it not really for newbies ask merlin as I set is up for him he brought a vu duo and didn't have a clue so read up first the best way to learn et9200 is pricey and you could mess up the boot loader if you don't no what your doing so be careful