PDA

View Full Version : Cant find channels,sky news, aj jazeera sports

tolmie
11-01-12, 10:33
I've just done a straight swap with an old fortec box, nothing changed, I seem to be missing channels and no idea why, ive tried the manual scan with the specific settings and cannot pickup sky news and cannot find any of the al jazeera sports channels, any ideas.

zola25
11-01-12, 10:38
If you have an old sat xml file that could be the reason, so try and upload catseyes settings and see if that helps.

tolmie
11-01-12, 11:12
I just recieved the box yesteday from wos with the vix image so would that not mean should be up to update, plz excuse me, i have no idea as im new to solo and really struggling. how do I upload catseyes, what is it lol

zola25
11-01-12, 11:42
Catseye is a readmade channel list which you upload the using a program like dreamset for example which is here http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?13839-Dreamset-ver-2-36&highlight=dreamset.
Then upload the latest catseye settings file is in this thread http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?42-Catseye-Enigma2-Settings-file-75-East-to-58-West/page6

tolmie
11-01-12, 11:43
managed to find details on stanman signature, magic, will try it later,

mcquaim
11-01-12, 11:44
Hi again,

Keep the faith as it will be worth it when you get it up and running. It is daunting at first but soon you will find it all a doddle...

Try this:

Long Press Blue button the remote and then press the Green for download plugins. Now expand the settings section and select whichever settings you require. These settings are the channel lists for the various satellites and are created by some of the lads on this forum :thumbsup:

I use the Vix Silverfox HD settings for 28.2 but the Cateyes and many others are up there too. It all depends on what Satellite you are pointing to.