PDA

View Full Version : [ET9x00] help needed xtrend new owner

supra59uk
30-12-11, 17:34
Hi Every one

i Have just purchased the et9200 which was flashed to the lastest vix image by wos im quite new to linux boxes and images,plugins ect so please bare with me im used to the spiderbox which is totally different

this is what i have managed to do so far after about 30 hours of playing about
loaded ccam setup the channels setup the epg and spent ages trying to sort the other bits i need which i cant get to work so here goes

1. i was told by wos that i would be able to use my qnap nas box as the hard drive which i tryed setting up in the network mount section, it found my drive and my tvrecord folder of the nas drive but when i then go to record option screen i cant change the the default movie location which is hdd/movie?
do you have to change this in the route dir?

2. timeshift, pause, record, can i make these work the same as sky so when you press the pause button the picture freezes and then when you want to start it again you press play ?

3. Boutique, when using , say i go in the sport folder and all the sports channels come up and i choose one and i start watching it can you set a default folder that the Boutique goes straight back to like all channels without having to go to fav and manually putting it back to all channels, hope that makes sence

4. while setting the box up i have had at least 6 crashes and i have had to turn off the box with the power switch, i think i could of caused a cpl when trying to record and filling the mem up of the box ?
not sure, but what is bothering me is it now takes about 5 mins to come on and before i started i was about i min to fully boot ?
ok well any answers to any of my question would be great

thanks Paul and i hope you all have a great new year

machare
30-12-11, 18:22
Hi Every one