PDA

View Full Version : ET9200 complete faq/guides needed please

mikizmo
14-12-11, 00:35
I'm totally new to this.
Thought i'd bite the bullet and spend a bit extra to get quality gear.

Its going to be my very first box, so i'm completely new to, well pretty much everything.
I used to have an old dbox.. whether that will give me more insight is another question :p

Can members here tell me a bit more about how to configure/best images/channel lists/cams etc?
Any advice/help would be appreciated, thanks.

basilyoung
14-12-11, 00:49
if you bought it from our sponcer, it should have the latest VIXA operating system on it, ( known as "the image" ) there are a few other "images" that are ok as eell, but for now, I think it best to stick with VIX,

have a read throgh the stickies, in the 9000 section

when you say "cams" I take it you mean soft cams? most popular soft cam, is the CCcam, which can read most cards

You are in for a fairly sharp learning curve, dependant on what unit you previously had, but the unit is very likely, far better tan any unit you have experienced

mikizmo
14-12-11, 01:26
yeah I used to have a dbox2, so i'm used to flashing new images etc. just in need of some tutorials to flash and what goes where.
with the cams id be using cccam I guess, and, going in for xxxxxxx I know not too much can be discussed here, but if I know what to load up and 'what to look for' (google is my friend :P) then I think i'll be ok

basilyoung
14-12-11, 01:32
http://www.4shared.com/dir/wnyHV50A/VIX_CAMS.html

just ftp the ipk file to TEMP on the unit

image transfers are done via usb stick

mikizmo
14-12-11, 01:50
thanks for the info basilyoung

mikizmo
15-12-11, 13:20
what about plugins? are there any that I should definately use?

Sicilian
15-12-11, 14:52
what about plugins? are there any that I should definately use?