PDA

View Full Version : ET9000 with VIX 2.2.100 - How to setup Positioner --Newbie

Joe90
27-10-11, 18:43
Hi,

I'm pretty much a newbie here, thou have been looking thru the forums and searching.. so pls bear with me...

Problem:
I have a motorised dish (technomate motor with TD110 dish), and ET9000 with Vix 2.2.100 image.

Have setup tuner A to be motorised, with lat and long, but when change sats using Favourites (from Cats eye Bouquets), the dish only seems to move if I have previously used Satfinder to find the particuar sat (and if i recall comes up with a Tuner failed and maybe PID error otherwise). Of course I then use Satfinder, but have found again I have to search on different frequencies to get different sats (have used 11747 for freq).

I believe "use power management" is off (sorry away from home at mo) and on simpe mode (not advanced) and have not been brave enough to set the voltage parameters on etc..

So looking for some help/guidance on what I need to do.

Flyingpig
27-10-11, 20:11
I had the same problem....I downloaded the latest Vhannibal settings and it worked. It contains the latest satellite xml file, and channel list.

You can download it from the link below and use the Clark Tech utility prog to update, or from the plugin settings on the system menu.

http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?2639-Latest-vhannibal-E2-settings/page14

basilyoung
27-10-11, 21:12
advanced mode is really quite simple, set each required sat to lnb 1
then
set use USAL,s to yes
input your geo setting
set "use extra voltage" to yes

once you have added all the sats you want, pres ok..to save

I think this will solve your problem

Joe90
28-10-11, 10:43
advanced mode is really quite simple, set each required sat to lnb 1
then
set use USAL,s to yes
input your geo setting
set "use extra voltage" to yes

once you have added all the sats you want, pres ok..to save

I think this will solve your problem