Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Few simple questions about solo

Title
    Thanks

Few simple questions about solo

Hi all,
    Ive just got a vu+ solo but im a complete newbie and i need help with a few things. Ive flashed the box with blackhole 1.6 and installed ccam which is all working fine. But im stuck now with these questions:
    1) How do i mount a share on my NAS use as my hdd to use PVR functions.
    2) The EPG is terrible! it only shows a now and next (and doesnt even show this unless you have already watched that channel! Could someone explain how to use a better EPG with a 7 day listing?
    3) What is swap space and do i need it?
    Cheers guys and sorry for all the questions!

Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,450 Times in 832 Posts
    1) go into menu/setup/system/network/network browser. find your NAS and mount is and select use as HDD replacement
    2) what image are you using as I am on vix 2.2 for my solo and the epg is fantastic using CrossEPG and OpenTV as the provider.
    3) Swap space is extra memory. If you use a lot of plugins or have a lof of epg providers then you might want to enable Swap File. if not then you dont need it
    "Patience is a virtue, Possess it if you can"
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    How to Install Cams on ViX Image - Click Here / How to Setup Picons on ViX Image - Click Here
    How to Use Image Manager & Backup Manager on ViX Image - Click Here / How to Use Log Manager on ViX Image - Click Here
    How to Setup Inadyn on ViX Image - Click Here / How To Update Satellites.xml File - Click Here