Hello Guest, if you're reading this it means you have not yet registered. Please take a second, Click here to register and in a few simple steps, you will be able to enjoy all the many features of our fine community. Please note that nicknames are prohibited lewd or meaningless (no numbers or letters at random) and introduce yourself in the section for you to meet our community.
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 46
  1. #16
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    171
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked 49 Times in 19 Posts
    i recently bought denon avr 1911 + q acoustics cinema pack got my pc hooked to tv and amp for my movies. hopefully get a sat reciver this week then im happy

  2. #17
    On Holiday

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    184
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 60 Times in 43 Posts
    currently running an Onkyo 508 3D compatible amp with the Cambridge audio minx system into the samsung 64"D8000 3D plasma, Which is complemented by my self made HTPC which plays all my 3D Blu ray and media files.

    this is a compromise from my last system as SWMBO put her foot down LOL

  3. #18
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    496
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    ive got sony RHT-G900 amp ,,with vu+duo
    my hdmi from vu goes to hdmi in rht g900
    hdmi out from rhtg900 my tv hdmi in
    ac3 downmix off in vu+duo sound menu ,,
    get 5.1 output on those channels which are being broadcasting in 5.1

  4. #19
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,453
    Thanks
    396
    Thanked 178 Times in 170 Posts
    Pioneer LX5090 PDP
    pioneer bdp-51fd blu-ray player
    onkyo tx-sr875 amp
    klipsch speakers f-30 home theatre system
    mid surrounds s-10
    rear s-3
    subwoofer sw-450
    vu+duo and 1tb hdd
    monster home theatre green power 850
    sony vaio pc
    triax saorview and 1tb external iomega hdd
    and an old fashioned panasonic vcr.
    repose e2000 games chair

    what did i forget

  5. #20
    Junior Member Nordicbear's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Pioneer LX5090H PDP
    Onkyo TX-SR875
    Pioneer DVR-LX60D 250GB
    Panasonic DMP-BD60
    Pioneer DV-696AV
    Toshiba HD-EP35
    VU+ DUO 1Tb hdd
    Audio Pro Black Diamond V2
    Audio Pro Black Vector V2
    Audio Pro Image 12

  6. #21
    ViX Beta Tester
    Donated Member
    marty's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    France (central)
    Posts
    2,186
    Thanks
    398
    Thanked 490 Times in 359 Posts
    Living room

    Sony STR-DH800 amp (7.1)
    Pinkbull/Mission Speakers (with real decent cable)
    Big ass TITAN sub
    LG BD-370 BD player
    LG 50" plasma
    VU+DUO
    Cracked XBOX360

    Dining room

    Horrible Philips 42" plasma
    Cracked XBOX360

    Bedroom

    LG 32" LCD (with a couple of external HDD's as the TV plays back nearly any format)
    Spiderbox 7000
    Peekton DVD player (HDMI upscaling)
    VU+ DUO² (Triple S2 tuners) VIX, 750gb
    TM-Nano 2 Super, 320gb
    GigaBlue HD 800 UE Plus VIX
    TM-Single VIX IT'S ALIVE
    Octagon SF8 VIX (751MHz bootloader)
    MARA M9
    Harmony 700
    DGS108 GBLAN, DIY NAS (8TB) XPEnology
    1.1m dish, 0.1db Quad LNB, GTSAT DM14MG motor
    80cm dish, 2x 0.1db LNB + 1x Quad 0.2db LNB, Disqec 4/1.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to marty For This Useful Post:

    bassethound (05-08-11)

  8. #22
    Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Bassethound,

    Perhaps you can help with my question and apologies if this is in the incorrect location
    I have a Yamaha RX-A2010 and as the OSD is excellent I would like to use the amp for total control and playback of mp3 and FLAC files stored on my ET 9200 HDD. I am using VIX 2.3, all devices are on WLAN and I can see my laptop on ET9200 but cannot see the AV.
    Is it possible to "mount" the AV on ET and if so could you kindly explain ?

    Many thanks

  9. #23
    V.I.P Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Sandman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    NI
    Posts
    304
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 247 Times in 88 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Daytona View Post
    Bassethound,

    Perhaps you can help with my question and apologies if this is in the incorrect location
    I have a Yamaha RX-A2010 and as the OSD is excellent I would like to use the amp for total control and playback of mp3 and FLAC files stored on my ET 9200 HDD. I am using VIX 2.3, all devices are on WLAN and I can see my laptop on ET9200 but cannot see the AV.
    Is it possible to "mount" the AV on ET and if so could you kindly explain ?

    Many thanks

    Can you see your AV from your laptop?

  10. #24
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    337
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 53 Times in 38 Posts
    I have an Onkyo 906 amp 7.1 sound. B&W Mt25 speakers with PV1D sub.
    My Car cost less.
    Pioneer 50 inch Kuro tv
    Onkyo 906 amp with B&W MT-30 speakers with B&W PV-1 sub.
    Vu duo, dreambox 800se and ET9000 stb.
    Xtreamer prodigy media player with 4TB Wd black Caviar hdd.Abigs D7 media player 2tb Wd hdd. 6tb of HD movies and counting

  11. #25
    V.I.P Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Sandman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    NI
    Posts
    304
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 247 Times in 88 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tyler View Post
    I have an Onkyo 906 amp 7.1 sound. B&W Mt25 speakers with PV1D sub.
    My Car cost less.
    lol...tell me about it! I think my HTPC is worth more than my car....I know what I'd rather spend my money on!!

  12. #26
    Moderator
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2,647
    Thanks
    1,071
    Thanked 1,758 Times in 826 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Daytona View Post
    Bassethound,

    Perhaps you can help with my question and apologies if this is in the incorrect location
    I have a Yamaha RX-A2010 and as the OSD is excellent I would like to use the amp for total control and playback of mp3 and FLAC files stored on my ET 9200 HDD. I am using VIX 2.3, all devices are on WLAN and I can see my laptop on ET9200 but cannot see the AV.
    Is it possible to "mount" the AV on ET and if so could you kindly explain ?

    Many thanks
    Its the other way round, you need to configure your amp to see the ET9200 HDD, see p40 and p119 of the amp owners manual for network setup, you can then use the built in media player on the amp to play all your files.

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Maxwell For This Useful Post:

    banie01 (12-03-12)

  14. #27
    Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sandman View Post
    Can you see your AV from your laptop?
    Thanks for your response Sandman.
    I am running Windows7 and I do not see the AV using explorer but do see it when I go to "Devices/Printers".
    Note that I have good internet connection with the AV using internet radio and I can stream music from the laptop.

    Thanks in advance for any help you can offer.

  15. #28
    Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Thanks for your advice Maxwell.
    Off back to the manual and I will let you know of the outcome

  16. #29
    Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Maxwell4321 View Post
    Its the other way round, you need to configure your amp to see the ET9200 HDD, see p40 and p119 of the amp owners manual for network setup, you can then use the built in media player on the amp to play all your files.
    Maxwell,
    I gues you have the same AV. Everything seems setup OK but when selecting "NET" on the remote, The only options I get is Napster (not available in France), Internet Radio and the laptop.
    Where am I going wrong ?

  17. #30
    Moderator
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2,647
    Thanks
    1,071
    Thanked 1,758 Times in 826 Posts
    Actually I dont have the same AVR but I do the same thing from my Pioneer and am a HC enthusiast, make sure you have on the ET you have uShare, Samba and DLNA running in the network setup

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •