Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    434
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 87 Times in 65 Posts

    Vu+ Ultimo 4K and Sundtek T2 tuners

    I just wonder if I`m the only one who has found out lousy activity with latest Vix images when box has Sundtek T2 tuners in Ultimo 4K box?

  2. #2
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    ccs's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    1,723
    Thanks
    159
    Thanked 356 Times in 314 Posts
    .... "lousy activity" ??

  3. #3
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    434
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 87 Times in 65 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ccs View Post
    .... "lousy activity" ??
    The first thing is that whenever you have to make fullboot to the box, You have also to go to Sundtekcontrolcenter and make Enigma2 boot with bluebutton. Otherwise it will see those as FBC-tuners. Another thing with my Ultimo 4K is, that ViX doesn`t recognize all of my 3 Sundtek`s. Just two. ATV image does see all three.
    Last edited by tappari; 26-01-18 at 10:47.

  4. #4
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    ccs's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    1,723
    Thanks
    159
    Thanked 356 Times in 314 Posts
    My single Sundtek T2 tuner (ET10K), works ok, coming out of deep standby on a daily basis. 5.1.012

    After a reflash and settings restore, it starts up as DVB-C, so needs reconfiguring (just the once).

  5. #5
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    434
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 87 Times in 65 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ccs View Post
    My single Sundtek T2 tuner (ET10K), works ok, coming out of deep standby on a daily basis. 5.1.012

    After a reflash and settings restore, it starts up as DVB-C, so needs reconfiguring (just the once).
    I´m not talking about ET10K but Ultimo 4K. When box has possibility for FBC tuners, the situation is different compared to oldfashion Xtrend box.
    Last edited by tappari; 26-01-18 at 12:23.

  6. #6
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    ccs's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    1,723
    Thanks
    159
    Thanked 356 Times in 314 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tappari View Post
    I´m not talking about ET10K but Ultimo 4K. When box has possibility for FBC tuners, the situation is different compared to oldfashion Xtrend box.
    OK, I'll stay away in future.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to ccs For This Useful Post:

    tappari (26-01-18)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •