Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Mutant HD51 blank screen problem

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Mutant HD51 blank screen problem

    I recently purchased Mutant HD 51, been working fine for a few weeks and now the entire picture goes off for a few seconds and comes back. This happens intermittently and causes disruption when watching. Happening with all the channels inc. BBC & ITV from free view connected to Sky dish. Irrespective of what channel I am on the entire picture goes blank for a few seconds and comes back. It does it intermittently and sometime a few blanks within few seconds.
    Tried to enable Auto resolution, but did Not resolve the issue. If I have the EPG on to see the planner, then that goes blank as well. I have tested if it's my TV, but it is definitely the box. I have update the software, which I did but no resolution. I have not flashed the box so it's got the original image that it came with: VIX 5.0.27, Bootloader V1.07-r/9. Any idea how I can resolve the problem?

  2. #2
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    403
    Thanked 978 Times in 757 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy51970 View Post
    I have tested if it's my TV, but it is definitely the box. I have update the software, which I did but no resolution. I have not flashed the box so it's got the original image that it came with: VIX 5.0.27, Bootloader V1.07-r/9. Any idea how I can resolve the problem?
    1. How have you tested the TV?
    2. Is the receiver output set to 1080 or 2160?
    3. Sounds more like hmdi cable issue or interference.
    Gigablue Quad 4K,
    ..........Unicable FBC Tuners:
    .................. A, C-E, G-H -> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 1.5M (28.2E)
    .................. B,F -> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch 80cm(19.2E)
    Mut@nt HD51 DVB-S2 & DVB-S2X tuners using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Xtrend ET8500 (C/S) & Xtrend ET7500 (C/S) into Giga 4K.

    Giga 4K, HD51 and ET8500 run modified latest ViX (HD51/Giga4k with multiboot OpenViX/OpenATV images)
    ET7500 runs latest ViX

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to twol For This Useful Post:

    Andy51970 (12-10-17)

  4. #3
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Stafford
    Posts
    820
    Thanks
    193
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Try a different HDMI cable.
    VU+ Solo2 HDD Harmony 650 remote
    Mutant HD51 4K
    VU+ Zero
    Edision OS MINI

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Willmoore For This Useful Post:

    Andy51970 (12-10-17)

  6. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Guys thanks a lot...you are both genius. It was indeed the cable.

  7. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have another small issue regarding IPTV on mutant. Everytime I flip to a channel it takes around 5-7 seconds to unfreeze. Is this normal or can I do something to improve this?

  8. #6
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Stafford
    Posts
    820
    Thanks
    193
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy51970 View Post
    I have another small issue regarding IPTV on mutant. Everytime I flip to a channel it takes around 5-7 seconds to unfreeze. Is this normal or can I do something to improve this?
    Normal in my experience.
    VU+ Solo2 HDD Harmony 650 remote
    Mutant HD51 4K
    VU+ Zero
    Edision OS MINI

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •