Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Oscam Info

  1. #1
    Senior Member sataday's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Pandora, Alpha Centauri.
    Posts
    198
    Thanks
    87
    Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts

    Oscam Info

    Hi. If I Press Blue button > Oscam info > Show clients, I get the message "error forbidden". I Didn't have this issue when I last used Oscam, but I have just reinstalled it and it works but, info not working.
    Any ideas please.
    VU+ Solo 2

  2. #2
    Senior Member sataday's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Pandora, Alpha Centauri.
    Posts
    198
    Thanks
    87
    Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
    To further explain. In my oscam info settings I have manually entered my username and password and get the above error message. If I set it to "read data from oscam.conf" I then get the message "oscam.conf not found" As I said, oscam is working, so why does oscam info not work.
    oscam.conf is in etc/tuxbox/config.
    Any help please guys?
    Last edited by sataday; 12-10-17 at 09:45.
    VU+ Solo 2

  3. #3
    Senior Member sataday's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Pandora, Alpha Centauri.
    Posts
    198
    Thanks
    87
    Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
    This is not a big problem, but I would like to get to the bottom of it.
    Someone must have the answer.
    VU+ Solo 2

  4. #4
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    425
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 86 Times in 64 Posts
    Use oscam userinterface with your browser instead.
    Last edited by tappari; 13-10-17 at 11:46.

  5. #5
    Senior Member sataday's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Pandora, Alpha Centauri.
    Posts
    198
    Thanks
    87
    Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
    Thanks for reply tappari. Yes, I know I can use oscam webif. My question is about oscam info on the stb.
    VU+ Solo 2

  6. #6
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    16,104
    Thanks
    4,388
    Thanked 6,287 Times in 4,242 Posts
    In oscam info configuration, what setting have you got for "Read user data from oscam.conf"

    In oscam.conf, httpallowed, what IP range have you allowed?

    Code:
    httpallowed = 127.0.0.1,192.168.0.0-192.168.255.255
    FYI:
    There is a bug. The log view does not allow you to scroll down, it just shows one page. Works in other images though.

  7. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    Bangord30 (13-10-17),roybach (13-10-17),sataday (13-10-17)

  8. #7
    Senior Member sataday's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Pandora, Alpha Centauri.
    Posts
    198
    Thanks
    87
    Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
    Thanks Abu, Problem solved. I hadn't got the "127.0.0.1" in my httpallowed.
    I had however to enter my username and password manually. If I tried to do it by selecting "read user data from oscam.conf" I still get the "oscam.conf not found" message.
    Last edited by sataday; 13-10-17 at 13:57.
    VU+ Solo 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •