Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: OS MEGA not flashing fully

Title
    Thanks

OS MEGA not flashing fully

Hi there newbie here not sure if this is the right section to ask but here goes,
    I have an Edision os mega i cant seem to flash any image vix,atv,pli I fully format the usb, extract image put onto usb tried in both back and front of box, it starts to flash but after the screen changes to the welcome image it just stays there and says welcome on the front display, nothing works on remote too no response, any help gratefully would be appreciated thanks

Title
    Thanks
    I had a similar issue with my 4k tv where it appeared to not be doing anything. Fortunately for me I also have it simultaneously connected to a hd tv and it was showing on the screen. I had to set it up via the hdtv and all was fine. Interesting though all updates since have worked flawlessly via the 4k tv. Might not be the answer to your question but that's just an issue I had.

Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Thanks
    I have a good few usb sticks some of them work for flashing some don't. I stick to three makes for flashing now as these haven't failed sandisk cruzer slice/ imation nano pro/kingston traveller. All of them are no larger than 8gb as have had problems with larger sticks. Make sure stick is in fat32 format, extract zip file on pc and copy the folder named osmega to root of usb. Prior to copying folder to usb you can open it and rename the file that says noforce to force which will force flash the box without input from remote . I use rear usb to flash

Title
    Thanks