Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Cross EPG & Missing Channels

    Hi,
    I've been using the Cross EPG Plugin and yesterday's I noticed the Sly channels had gone. I tried downloading again but no joy. I know we lost premium channels and I've been using the EPG to see what was viewing before selecting IPTV via an Enigma 2 box. Anyone have any ideas how to get them back or an alternative Plugin.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    5,802
    Thanks
    1,386
    Thanked 1,661 Times in 1,354 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nickfw57 View Post
    Hi,
    I've been using the Cross EPG Plugin and yesterday's I noticed the Sly channels had gone. I tried downloading again but no joy. I know we lost premium channels and I've been using the EPG to see what was viewing before selecting IPTV via an Enigma 2 box. Anyone have any ideas how to get them back or an alternative Plugin.

    Thanks.
    Sky (excluding to premium channels) working fine here.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  3. #3
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Andy,

    Just to check my understanding in case my post was not written clearly. Are you saying on the EPG you use that it displays the Sly channels?

    Thanks
    Nick.

  4. #4
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    16,759
    Thanks
    4,508
    Thanked 6,516 Times in 4,407 Posts

    Cross EPG & Missing Channels

    Are you referring to the contents of bouquets (channels) instead of EPG(Synopsis)? Might be an idea to post a picture of what you are/not seeing.
    Last edited by abu baniaz; 22-08-17 at 08:07.

  5. #5
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    16,759
    Thanks
    4,508
    Thanked 6,516 Times in 4,407 Posts
    Have a look at this thread please.

    http://www.world-of-satellite.com/sh...s-and-Bouquets

  6. #6
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Thanks I looked at the link you sent and I do mean channels or services. In the channel list on the EPG the first 5 are the freesat BBC1, BBC2, ITV1, Channel 4, Channel 5 and used to be followed by Sly, 1, 2 and Alantic. My next channel is now 'W' followed by 'Gold'. Plus all the Sly sports channels and have gone in the Sports Bouquet and the first one now is BT Sport. Does this help explain if not I will get a photo later.

  7. #7
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    16,759
    Thanks
    4,508
    Thanked 6,516 Times in 4,407 Posts
    Please stop saying "EPG" when you mean "bouquet".

    You issue is nothing to do with CrossEPG, it has nothing to do with EPG at all. CrossEPG downloader only gathers EPG data, it does not create your bouquets.

    If that is clear, you can progress to fix your issue. If you insist on using the same name for two different items, you will get in a muddle.

    How are you making your bouquets? (If you are using ABM, selecting the regions ending in "custom", will exclude non-working working channels. So, your solution is not to select the region with "custom".

    See here:
    http://www.world-of-satellite.com/sh...D-Sky-channels

  8. #8
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Ok sorry I do not mean to confuse. I am using ABM but I not confident on the use. I will take a look as per your suggestion.

  9. #9
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    16,759
    Thanks
    4,508
    Thanked 6,516 Times in 4,407 Posts
    Not to worry, learning is a constant process. It never stops.

  10. #10
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    16,759
    Thanks
    4,508
    Thanked 6,516 Times in 4,407 Posts
    Once you change your region, don't forget to run ABM again. This will recreate the bouquets.

  11. #11
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have lost the channel 4 HD info from my EPG, everything else is OK

  12. #12
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    God Knows
    Posts
    1,640
    Thanks
    542
    Thanked 255 Times in 238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mike Clark View Post
    I have lost the channel 4 HD info from my EPG, everything else is OK
    then try the suggestion above and see if it fixes issue
    PLEASE DO NOT PM IN REGARDS TO CS TALK OR OTHER ILEGAL MATTERS. IT WILL BE REPORTED TO THE ADMIN

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •