Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 61 to 71 of 71

Thread: Nordvpn-openvpn-enigma2

  1. #61
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 31 Times in 19 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jth View Post
    the user and pass
    set in notepad ++
    that right?
    user
    password
    Yes line1 user line2 password then save it password.conf
    Last edited by v8rick; 05-12-17 at 20:53.

  2. #62
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by v8rick View Post
    Yes line1 user line2 password then save it password.conf
    ive no idea why it says running in openvpn
    but when i run telnet i get same ip when its on or off?

  3. #63
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by v8rick View Post
    Yes line1 user line2 password then save it password.conf
    thanks m8 sorted

  4. #64
    Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    69
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    OK I'm having difficulty with Nord/ Open VPN.
    I did the client.conf and password.conf files and sent them over to Vu+ Ultimo 4k and restarted the box.
    Open VPN is showing the plugin is running green and autoenabled but I have no internet access to the box.
    Tried running the wget -qO- http://ipecho.net/plain;echo command in telnet but just keeps returning me back to the root command prompt.
    Am I missing something silly?
    Any ideas anyone ??
    Thanks.

  5. #65
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 31 Times in 19 Posts
    if your router is virmin sh3 ive read about problems but there was a solution posted on here im sure

  6. #66
    Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    69
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    I'm using VM Superhub 3 but I have a smart android TV and a NAS on the same network using the same Nordvpn config files UK 149 and they are both connected and working OK right now.
    Its just the VU+ box I'm having difficulty with.

  7. #67
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 31 Times in 19 Posts
    I only have Duo² Solo² and a couple of zero's its been good on them and on a F4 setup for a friend. maybe someone with Vu+ Ultimo 4k could help you more.

  8. #68
    Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    69
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by v8rick View Post
    I only have Duo² Solo² and a couple of zero's its been good on them and on a F4 setup for a friend. maybe someone with Vu+ Ultimo 4k could help you more.
    Cheers I hope so, dunno what else to try.

  9. #69
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    711
    Thanks
    194
    Thanked 230 Times in 159 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by taximonkey View Post
    I'm using VM Superhub 3 but I have a smart android TV and a NAS on the same network using the same Nordvpn config files UK 149 and they are both connected and working OK right now.
    Its just the VU+ box I'm having difficulty with.
    I dont know if you sorted this but I had similar issues regardless what OpenVPN I tried on enigma2 I couldnt get it to work, after a lot of messing about I changed box to google DNS and it worked.

    Turn off OpenVPN

    Goto network wizard and change DHPC to no then set Nameservers to Google DNS:

    Nameserver 1 8.8.8.8

    Nameserver2 8.8.4.4

    For some reason VM Hub 3 doesnt like OpenVPN on enigma2 although I have no issues on any other devices

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to dsayers For This Useful Post:

    v8rick (11-12-17)

  11. #70
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 31 Times in 19 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dsayers View Post
    I dont know if you sorted this but I had similar issues regardless what OpenVPN I tried on enigma2 I couldnt get it to work, after a lot of messing about I changed box to google DNS and it worked.

    Turn off OpenVPN

    Goto network wizard and change DHPC to no then set Nameservers to Google DNS:

    Nameserver 1 8.8.8.8

    Nameserver2 8.8.4.4

    For some reason VM Hub 3 doesnt like OpenVPN on enigma2 although I have no issues on any other devices
    I think yours was the solution i had read

  12. #71
    Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    69
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dsayers View Post
    I dont know if you sorted this but I had similar issues regardless what OpenVPN I tried on enigma2 I couldnt get it to work, after a lot of messing about I changed box to google DNS and it worked.

    Turn off OpenVPN

    Goto network wizard and change DHPC to no then set Nameservers to Google DNS:

    Nameserver 1 8.8.8.8

    Nameserver2 8.8.4.4

    For some reason VM Hub 3 doesnt like OpenVPN on enigma2 although I have no issues on any other devices
    Cheers I managed to figure it out.
    Instead of entering what you said I found NordVPN own Nameserver settings and entered them and it all works ok.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •