Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 51

Thread: Blind Scanning .... Does it work..?

  1. #1
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    471
    Thanks
    207
    Thanked 101 Times in 66 Posts

    Blind Scanning .... Does it work..?

    Can anyone confirm if Blind Scanning works on this box.

    I've tried a few different times on different SATS and run the Blind Scan, and I always get the same Error message at the end saying No transponders were found with those parameters?

    I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong, or if it just doesn't work?

    Looking at the Original Guide on Vix Manual, is says about having the option to put in a Start and End Frequency, as well as all the rest of the Parameters, I can only seem to have the options of

    H V etc, and Symbol rate.

    So I'm not sure if this is no longer supported or maintained?
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Edision OS Mega
    TUNER A: - Stab HH-90Motor, Inverto Black LNB, Cheapo Lidl 80cm Supermarket Dish, 15W to 42E
    TUNER B: - (Nothing Connected) Will be used a 2nd Cable from Motor
    TUNER C: - Fixed 28.2E (on Sky Q Hybrid LNB)
    Sky Q and 2 Mini's

    Lots of Old Dead Equipment...

  2. #2
    Moderator Huevos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    7,482
    Thanks
    1,542
    Thanked 2,691 Times in 1,801 Posts
    What image are you using?

  3. #3
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    471
    Thanks
    207
    Thanked 101 Times in 66 Posts
    Sorry forgot that part,...
    Brand & Model: Edision OS mega
    Chipset (Frontprocessor Version): BCM73565 (7)
    Main Memory: 430168 kB free / 584636 kB total
    Box Uptime: 2d 2:49
    Software
    System OE: OE-Alliance 4.0
    Firmware version: OpenViX 5.0.024 (2017-08-04)
    Kernel / Drivers: 4.11.0 / 20170723


    I just seem to get the same results all the time when I try.
    I'm sure it something I'm doing wrong.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Edision OS Mega
    TUNER A: - Stab HH-90Motor, Inverto Black LNB, Cheapo Lidl 80cm Supermarket Dish, 15W to 42E
    TUNER B: - (Nothing Connected) Will be used a 2nd Cable from Motor
    TUNER C: - Fixed 28.2E (on Sky Q Hybrid LNB)
    Sky Q and 2 Mini's

    Lots of Old Dead Equipment...

  4. #4
    Moderator Huevos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    7,482
    Thanks
    1,542
    Thanked 2,691 Times in 1,801 Posts
    Post a screen grab of how you have the plugin configured.

  5. #5
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    471
    Thanks
    207
    Thanked 101 Times in 66 Posts
    I'm just using the Built in BLIND Scan Access from Main menu

    BlindScanMenu.jpg

    MENU
    Setup
    Tuner Config
    Blind Scan

    And these are the Parameters I was doing a test On

    BLINDSCAN.jpg

    If your saying Plugin maybe I'm in the wrong place then?
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Edision OS Mega
    TUNER A: - Stab HH-90Motor, Inverto Black LNB, Cheapo Lidl 80cm Supermarket Dish, 15W to 42E
    TUNER B: - (Nothing Connected) Will be used a 2nd Cable from Motor
    TUNER C: - Fixed 28.2E (on Sky Q Hybrid LNB)
    Sky Q and 2 Mini's

    Lots of Old Dead Equipment...

  6. #6
    Moderator Huevos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    7,482
    Thanks
    1,542
    Thanked 2,691 Times in 1,801 Posts
    Looks like something is broken in the plugin. I check it out later.

    And, yes, it is a plugin.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Huevos For This Useful Post:

    DrProzac (10-08-17)

  8. #7
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    471
    Thanks
    207
    Thanked 101 Times in 66 Posts
    This is what I get when the scan is in Progress.

    BlindScanning.JPG

    So is that the correct place I was in, or should it appear under the Plugins section?
    I've only been back to using an E2 Box for a few months, and never have had it working so far (ie the last few updates) I couldn't get it to work either..
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Edision OS Mega
    TUNER A: - Stab HH-90Motor, Inverto Black LNB, Cheapo Lidl 80cm Supermarket Dish, 15W to 42E
    TUNER B: - (Nothing Connected) Will be used a 2nd Cable from Motor
    TUNER C: - Fixed 28.2E (on Sky Q Hybrid LNB)
    Sky Q and 2 Mini's

    Lots of Old Dead Equipment...

  9. #8
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    5,431
    Thanks
    1,301
    Thanked 1,579 Times in 1,285 Posts
    Like Huevos says, you would need to install the plugin. He will advise I'm sure as this is his area.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  10. #9
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,586
    Thanks
    426
    Thanked 203 Times in 193 Posts
    with your photos above you are scanning 28.2??

    the error is on a different sat?

    i presume a motorised or multi lnbs in use and not just a fixed dish at 28.2?

  11. #10
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    471
    Thanks
    207
    Thanked 101 Times in 66 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cactikid View Post
    with your photos above you are scanning 28.2??

    the error is on a different sat?
    Yes sorry that probably confused things.
    Initial Screen shots were on 28.2E

    The Blind Scan I actually run was on 7E.

    I still get the same Error regardless of what sat I scan on.

    Tuner A is Motor
    Tuner B is Fixed on 28.2E
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Edision OS Mega
    TUNER A: - Stab HH-90Motor, Inverto Black LNB, Cheapo Lidl 80cm Supermarket Dish, 15W to 42E
    TUNER B: - (Nothing Connected) Will be used a 2nd Cable from Motor
    TUNER C: - Fixed 28.2E (on Sky Q Hybrid LNB)
    Sky Q and 2 Mini's

    Lots of Old Dead Equipment...

  12. #11
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    471
    Thanks
    207
    Thanked 101 Times in 66 Posts
    For Completeness.

    7EBlindScanning.jpgStart7EBlindScan.jpg

    This is on Tuner A
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Edision OS Mega
    TUNER A: - Stab HH-90Motor, Inverto Black LNB, Cheapo Lidl 80cm Supermarket Dish, 15W to 42E
    TUNER B: - (Nothing Connected) Will be used a 2nd Cable from Motor
    TUNER C: - Fixed 28.2E (on Sky Q Hybrid LNB)
    Sky Q and 2 Mini's

    Lots of Old Dead Equipment...

  13. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    DVB-S/S2 Blindscan has been broken in Broadcom Tuner A of the OS Mini for a long time. Could blindscan in the OS Mega tuner be broken too?

    Just as a reminder, blindscan only supports 3 lnb types, or these l.o. frequencies.
    Universal (9750/10600)
    Circular (10750)
    C band (5150)
    I doubt blindscan would work correctly with Unicable, or other lnb types besides these three.

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to el bandido For This Useful Post:

    DrProzac (13-08-17)

  15. #13
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    471
    Thanks
    207
    Thanked 101 Times in 66 Posts
    Maybe I've miss understood.

    I thought with my set-up and Blindscan working, I could just do a Blind Scan on either 28.2E and find any missing transponders, the same with 7E 9E and 10E for feeds?

    Have I missed something?
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Edision OS Mega
    TUNER A: - Stab HH-90Motor, Inverto Black LNB, Cheapo Lidl 80cm Supermarket Dish, 15W to 42E
    TUNER B: - (Nothing Connected) Will be used a 2nd Cable from Motor
    TUNER C: - Fixed 28.2E (on Sky Q Hybrid LNB)
    Sky Q and 2 Mini's

    Lots of Old Dead Equipment...

  16. #14
    Moderator Huevos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    7,482
    Thanks
    1,542
    Thanked 2,691 Times in 1,801 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by el bandido View Post
    DVB-S/S2 Blindscan has been broken in Broadcom Tuner A of the OS Mini for a long time. Could blindscan in the OS Mega tuner be broken too?

    Just as a reminder, blindscan only supports 3 lnb types, or these l.o. frequencies.
    Universal (9750/10600)
    Circular (10750)
    C band (5150)
    I doubt blindscan would work correctly with Unicable, or other lnb types besides these three.
    Where is that reported?

  17. #15
    Moderator Huevos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    7,482
    Thanks
    1,542
    Thanked 2,691 Times in 1,801 Posts
    I don't understand why the box is not showing start and stop frequencies. On Vu Solo4k...

    bs.jpg

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •