Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Good Receiver But.......

  1. #1
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    164
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts

    Good Receiver But.......

    Octagon SF4008, a very good box but i ordered it because on the write ups it stated CI+ but apparently it is not. It was advertised as CI+ but now it is not. The blind scan i would like but can manage without. So I will look for a box with CI+ and 4K.....if there is one.

  2. #2
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    ccs's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    1,548
    Thanks
    148
    Thanked 325 Times in 284 Posts
    I'm pretty sure ViX doesn't support CI+.

  3. #3
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3,298
    Thanks
    416
    Thanked 1,035 Times in 800 Posts
    Yep, I have seen posts that it works on other images
    Gigablue Quad 4K,
    ..........Unicable FBC Tuners:
    .................. A, C-E, G-H -> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 1.5M (28.2E)
    .................. B,F -> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch 80cm(19.2E)
    Mut@nt HD51 DVB-S2 & DVB-S2X tuners using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Xtrend ET7500 (C/S) into Giga 4K.

    Giga 4K & HD51 run modified latest ViX (HD51/Giga4k with integrated multiboot support)
    ET7500 runs latest ViX

  4. #4
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    164
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    Yep, I have seen posts that it works on other images
    I tried VIX and ATV but neither work.

  5. #5
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    ccs's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    1,548
    Thanks
    148
    Thanked 325 Times in 284 Posts
    Maybe VTi ??

  6. #6
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    164
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ccs View Post
    Maybe VTi ??
    Thanks to bassetthound his post came up in a search for an image that works with CI+
    Code:
    http://dev.nachtfalke.biz/nfr/feeds/6.0/images/sf4008/
    Works very well and the image is very good.
    Last edited by Sicilian; 23-07-17 at 05:41. Reason: remove live link

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Emulated For This Useful Post:

    roybach (23-07-17)

  8. #7
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    164
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
    Tried various images and the ones that support CI+ are patchy and slow, especially scanning sats when compared to the main images, VIX etc. So I will sell it on, could return it but the seller takes a fee so may as well sell it for what I can get. Now to find a 4k CI+ plus box. Maybe the Gigablue 4K.

  9. #8
    The Boss Sicilian's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    26,723
    Thanks
    21,573
    Thanked 24,199 Times in 6,731 Posts
    No Enigma 2 receiver officially supports CI+ due to licensing issues.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    Support our sponsor VUPLUS-SHOP.CO.UK HERE
    EDISION OS MEGA, TM-NANO-SE M2 PLUS, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Sicilian For This Useful Post:

    Emulated (24-07-17)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •