Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Forgotten Password

    Hi,


    I don't actually recall changing my boxes default password which I believe is Dreambox, however, for some reason I can't SSH to the box as it says access denied due to password. Is there a way to restore the default or will I have to backup and default?


    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    The Boss Sicilian's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    26,678
    Thanks
    21,524
    Thanked 24,174 Times in 6,719 Posts
    If using openvix no password is set.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    Support our sponsor VUPLUS-SHOP.CO.UK HERE
    EDISION OS MEGA, TM-NANO-SE M2 PLUS, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  3. #3
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    5,492
    Thanks
    1,323
    Thanked 1,603 Times in 1,298 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jlaffan View Post
    Hi,


    I don't actually recall changing my boxes default password which I believe is Dreambox, however, for some reason I can't SSH to the box as it says access denied due to password. Is there a way to restore the default or will I have to backup and default?


    Thanks in advance.
    When using an ftp client, the username is >> root & the password is blank (no password as per default)


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  4. #4
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    hmm, thats odd, I'll try again now and report back.

    Thanks, J

  5. #5
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Not getting in at all and its so annoying!

    Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 21.36.27.png

  6. #6
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    16,004
    Thanks
    4,372
    Thanked 6,242 Times in 4,213 Posts
    You are using sftp. Not sure if that need to be enabled first.

  7. #7
    Senior Member mrxbox360's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    West Midlands
    Posts
    219
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
    in host just type the numbers with no pre fix... ie 192.168.0.15

  8. #8
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Got in now, really unsure what was happening, maybe it was having an off day!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •