Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Only one recording/viewing at once?

    Hello! Got my 51 today. Using standard Arial as I have Sky Q (so don't think I can use that?). But, it only allows me to watch and record one thing. Is that normal? I'm sure even my old YouView box allowed 2 things at once? Thanks!

  2. #2
    The Boss Sicilian's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    26,537
    Thanks
    21,415
    Thanked 24,012 Times in 6,676 Posts
    What tuners do you have and how many?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    Support our sponsor VUPLUS-SHOP.CO.UK HERE
    EDISION OS MEGA, TM-NANO-SE M2 PLUS, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  3. #3
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    1x satellite dvb-s/s2 tuner & 1x hybird dvb-c/t2

  4. #4
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    15,694
    Thanks
    4,325
    Thanked 6,080 Times in 4,124 Posts
    A tuner with a signal wire connected allows you to access one frequency. Some frequencies have lots of services/channels, others do not.

    For your setup, you can simultaneously access one frequency on satellite( if you have hybrid LNB and it is connected) and one frequency on terrestrial. If you want to access a service/channel on another frequency, that will not be possible.

    The Youview boxes have more than one tuner, although they only have one aerial connection.

  5. #5
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Thanks! So if I replaced the satellite tuner with another standard tuner (but still the one aerial feed) would that work?

  6. #6
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    15,694
    Thanks
    4,325
    Thanked 6,080 Times in 4,124 Posts
    You can share/split an aerial. So yes, you can use two terrestrial tuners.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •