Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Problem with 5.0.014 update

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Cambridge, UK
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Problem with 5.0.014 update

    VU+ Duo2 running 5.0.013, with tuners connected to a fixed and a movable dish - everything fine.

    I allowed it to upgrade to 5.0.014. After that, any attempt to tune a channel on the movable dish gives (after a pause):

    No data on transponder!
    (Timeout reading PAT)

    The fixed dish seems fine.

    I restored an image backup of 5.0.013 that I had just taken, and everything is working fine again.

    Is there a known issue with this update? If not, how can I help you diagnose the problem?

  2. #2
    Senior Member bellejt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,077
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 190 Times in 169 Posts
    same here.Went back to 013.Also problems with oscam that stops decoding and needs restart.
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 remote stream and Edision OS1 openvix apollo
    1 triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 triax 88 cm fixed - 4 quad LNB 13E-19E-23.5E-28.2E

  3. #3
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    15,827
    Thanks
    4,344
    Thanked 6,148 Times in 4,161 Posts
    Are you using twin tuner modules?

  4. #4
    Senior Member bellejt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,077
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 190 Times in 169 Posts
    here 2 x twin tuner (dual) modules dvb-s2 .Working fine under 013
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 remote stream and Edision OS1 openvix apollo
    1 triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 triax 88 cm fixed - 4 quad LNB 13E-19E-23.5E-28.2E

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Cambridge, UK
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    Are you using twin tuner modules?
    Yes, I have two twin tuner modules.

  6. #6
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    15,827
    Thanks
    4,344
    Thanked 6,148 Times in 4,161 Posts
    Flash and restore will allow workaround for problem to work.

    Online update will not.

    So, create a settings backup, flash newest image, restore settings afterwards.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    m1maj (22-05-17)

  8. #7
    Member steevieboy4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    70
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    I was just about to update but then got the warning about doing an online update.

    So will do it via USB... When doing via USB I've always then setup everything again from scratch which is a total pain. How do you restore all the settings after flashing?

    Will this also restore my autobouquet settings, skin, screen size/position etc?

    Cheers

    Sent via Tapatalk

  9. #8
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    15,827
    Thanks
    4,344
    Thanked 6,148 Times in 4,161 Posts
    All your settings and plugins that are on the server will be restored.


    You don't have to use USB. You can use Image Manager. See link below. You can skip the "making a settings backup" stage, that is done automatically on recent images.

    http://www.world-of-satellite.com/sh...p-and-Restores

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    steevieboy4u (10-06-17)

  11. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Cambridge, UK
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    Flash and restore will allow workaround for problem to work.
    Yes, this worked. Many thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •